About Contact us Directory A-Z Index Help
 

Entrance Exam General Information

Acceptance into M State Nursing programs is competitive. Eligibility requirements are addressed in the application packet for each program. Students are required to take an entrance exam as part of the application process.

Program Exam Required
Associate Degree Registered Nurse - Generic ATI TEAS
Associate Degree Registered Nurse - Advanced Standing ATI LPN Steps
Practical Nursing AAS or Diploma ATI TEAS

Exams are accessed through the ATI Online Store. Be careful to register for the correct exam. Exam fees are not refunded for students registering for the wrong exam, and applications with incorrect exams are not considered. ATI Exam Fees will increase on July 1, 2014. ATI TEAS will be $56; and the LPN Step will be $30 starting July 1, 2014.

To make a request for special testing accommodations on the ATI TEAS or AT LPN Steps, please complete the Request for ATI Testing Accommodations and follow the directions found on the form before registering for an exam.

Find your answers to frequently asked questions from ATI.


 

Exam Dates - Detroit Lakes

ATI TEAS V and ATI LPN Step

Date Time Room
Thursday, September 11, 2014 9 am - 1 pm See the ATI Online Store
Wednesday, October 8, 2014 1 pm -5 pm See the ATI Online Store
Tuesday, November 18, 2014 9 am -1 pm See the ATI Online Store
Thursday, December 11, 2014 1 pm - 5 pm See the ATI Online Store
Thursday, January 22, 2015 9 am - 1 pm See the ATI Online Store
 

Exam Dates - Fergus Falls

ATI TEAS and ATI LPN Step

Date Time Room
Thursday, September 4, 2014 1 pm - 5 pm See the ATI Online Store
Monday, October 13, 2014 1 pm - 5 pm See the ATI Online Store
Thursday, November 13, 2014 1 pm - 5 pm See the ATI Online Store
Saturday, December 13, 2014 9 am - 1 pm See the ATI Online Store
 

Exam Dates - Moorhead

ATI TEAS and ATI LPN Step

Date Time Room
Wednesday, August 6, 2014 1 pm - 5 pm See the ATI Online Store
Friday, September 5, 2014 9 am - 1 pm See the ATI Online Store
Friday, October 3, 2014 1 pm - 5 pm See the ATI Online Store
Monday, November 10, 2014 4 pm - 8 pm See the ATI Online Store
Friday, December 5, 2014 9 am - 1 pm See the ATI Online Store
 

Exam Dates-Wadena

ATI TEAS and ATI LPN Step

Date Time Room
Wednesday, September 17, 2014 1 pm - 5 pm See the ATI Online Store
Monday, October 6, 2014 1 pm - 5 pm See the ATI Online Store
Wednesday, November 12, 2014 1 pm - 5 pm See the ATI Online Store
Wednesday, December 17, 2014 1 pm - 5 pm See the ATI Online Store

Last modified: July 2nd, 2014 at 04:48pm