Media Kit

You are in the About M State section


Brand Guide

Minnesota State Community and Technical College is a complex organization with multiple campuses throughout central Minnesota and the Red River Valley. Complete identity and graphics standards can be found in the Brand Guide. Please refer to to this document when communicating about the college. Additional usage guidelines may also be found at Tools You Can Use.



Usage guidelines and downloadable files of all college logos are available online. Please refer to the Brand Guide for complete identity and graphics standards.

Tools You Can Use


News Releases

Find the latest college news on the News and Events page of the website. To request additional information or an interview from someone at the college, please contact Peter Wielinski, vice president of student development and marketing, at 218.631.7810.


Facts and Figures

Several resources are available that provide information on the college's strategic plan and objectives, general statistical information, descriptions of various aspects of the institution, and enrollment data.

Facts and Figures


Minnesota State

Minnesota State Community and Technical College is part of the Minnesota State system. The four M State campuses in Detroit Lakes, Fergus Falls, Moorhead and Wadena comprise one college.

Minnesota State is one of two systems of public higher education in the state of Minnesota (the other is the University of Minnesota) with 31 institutions and 54 campuses conveniently located in 47 Minnesota communities that serve more than 430,000 students. The law creating the system was passed by the Minnesota Legislature in 1991 and went into effect July 1, 1995. The law merged the state's community colleges, technical colleges and state universities into one system.

For more information, visit the Minnesota State website.

Last modified: August 2nd, 2017 at 10:07am